About Ian Fieggen

Ian Fieggen & Inge Roedecker, 14-Feb-2024

G'day, everyone – my name is Ian Fieggen, I'm 61 years old and I currently live in Melbourne, Australia with my partner of 30+ years, Inge. I'm just a friendly Aussie guy, and both this site and my even more extensive Ian's Shoelace Site are my way of trying to contribute to the Internet.

Condensed Details

To sum up my life in one paragraph: My parents are Dutch, I was born in Wellington, New Zealand, and have lived in Australia since the age of one year old. I breezed through school, having a real aptitude for science and mathematics. I'm somewhat artistic, but more technical skill than creativity. My real forte has been in computer graphics, which I've experimented with since the very early days of computers. My most recent full-time employment was in a multi-skilled role at the head office of a chain of retail jewellers, for whom I did both technical work such as IT, programming and website development, as well as producing all artwork and catalogues.

If you browse the rest of my personal site, you'll find out a lot more about me and what I have to share. I guess the main aspect of my character that comes through as a common theme is that I'm passionate about efficiency. Much of my website deals with different forms of efficiency, such as tying shoelaces efficiently, or optimizing graphic files to make them more efficient, to name but two examples.

I'm also pretty easy-going, so if you figure this stuff is not for you, then that's cool too.

See my extensive Ian Fieggen's Site if you'd like to know any more details.